Too good not to share this funny!

I have a funny for you today.   My students all know that it is a SIN to not capitalize the word I. As I was checking a student’s writing this afternoon what should I come across but the word i. The room was silent with students furiously writing in their journals. I gasped in horror marched over to the student’s desk with a dramatic flourish and showed him his error. I then proceed to give him my famous superpower teacher stare similar to the one used by Sheldon on the Big Bang Theory (look it up) As I raise my hands to strike a pose, all the lights in the building go out! My class screams…Oh My God she really DOES have super powers! It doesn’t get better than that.

Leave a Reply

